Sold Out

2019 Royal Australian Mint Six Coin Uncirculated Year Set - Effigies Over Time


This product is sold out

This 2019 Six-Coin Uncirculated Set celebrates a new era of Australian coinage, with a new effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Jody Clark. The six coins in this set each feature one of Australia’s six effigies of The Queen, a unique look into the progression of Her Majesty’s effigies during her reign as Monarch.
Australian coins traditionally feature a portrait or ‘effigy’ of the reigning monarch on their obverse. Since her 1953 coronation, there have been six individual effigies of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II on Australia’s coins, reflecting the extraordinary length of her reign. The effigies, by Mary Gillick (1953), Arnold Machin (1966), Raphael Maklouf (1985), Vladimir Gottwald (this effigy was used on the 50c Royal Visit coin in 2000 and on select numismatic coins), and Ian Rank-Broadley (1998). The sixth and most recent effigy, introduced in 2019, is adapted from a portrait by Jody Clark, an engraver at the United Kingdom’s Royal Mint. In the portrait The Queen faces the right, in accordance with tradition, and is shown wearing the Royal Diamond Diadem..
The first set to feature Australia’s six circulating coin designs with the six effigies of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II
Each obverse bears a different effigy of Queen Elizabeth II, featuring designs by Mary Gillick, Arnold Machin, Raphael Maklouf, Ian Rank-Broadley, Vladimir Gottwald, and Jody Clark.
Packaged in an attractive card and outer envelope
Australian legal tender coins
Maximum Mintage: 20,000