Skip to product information
1 of 1

2010 Six Coin Uncirculated Year Set

Regular price $59.95 AUD
Sale price $59.95 AUD Regular price
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Only 1 units left
  • Vendor:

    Royal Australian Mint

  • Type:

    Year Set


Due to customer feedback all six circulating coin designs are being presented in the one set. The specially designed 20c and $1 will be available within the 2 coin year set. This year's theme is celebrating the 150th Anniversary of the Burke and Wills Expedition.

Stuart Devlin's standard 5c, 10c, 20c and 50c coin designs were introduced with decimal currency in 1966 and are an important representation of the essence of Australia. The $1 coin which was later introduced in 1984 is an internationally recognised design as is the unique $2 coin, which entered circulation in 1988.

For over forty years Australia's standard circulating coin designs have stood the test of time. Each of these coins is presented in the 2010 Six Coin Year Sets.

In the proof version of the 2010 Six Coin Year Set, the proof coins are produced through a meticulous process of polishing, pressing and individual inspection.

Coins in the 2010 Six Coin Uncirculated Year Set are finished to a high- quality uncirculated standard. An uncirculated finish means that they are struck with greater pressure than the circulating coins to improve the sharpness and detail of the design.

Please Note: These are second-hand collectables and may contain scratches, creases, marks, toning or other minor damage. Feel free to ask for photos before purchasing.